Sea you soon

I’m so in love with July’s Animal House Stamps from Technique Tuesday. These shells were so easy to colour, it made for 2 very quick cards that gives me those summer vibes. The set also has many variations of shells which makes it easy to change up your layout. For my 2 cards I picked out my favourite shells, did a slightly different layout for both but kept the cards similar in style.

To make the cards I did a simple stencilled Background 2/3rd of the way down my white card panel. I ripped that purple tape (I always forget the name of it) like masking tape. Overlaying pieces of ripped up tape starting towards the bottom of the sky I created a band across the panel. Left a gap then made another band. I then pressed my embossing pad onto the white space in the gap and heat set sand like embossing powder. I trimmed each side down on the panel. (Just eyeballed)

I added a blue polka dot panel to a white card base and added the sky and embossed panel on top. I finished the card with the shells attached with foam tape.

My sentiment was stamped on the white space on the top panel.

The pink sea shell card I used the same technique with the tape but made only one strip and embossed the entire bottom of the panel. I stencilled the background with the same polka dot stencil and filled in the space with the smaller stamps in the set and small Copic marker dots.

I Ink blended a soft blue on top of where the embossing powder ended and attached my shells with foam tape.

Thanks for stopping by,

Crafty Hugs,

Allie

Products Used

Technique Tuesday

Sea Shells Stamp Set

Leave a comment