Lisianthus

Sharing 2 cards today using the seriously gorgeous Lisianthus flower stamp set from Technique Tuesday. This was such an easy flower to colour and is definitely going to be a set that I reach for when I need a floral card.

I made 2 cards with this set for my stash. Both were coloured with triblend markers and die cut with the matching Die.

I kept the same feel using stencils for the backgrounds.

A scalloped circle die cut was cut from one panel, a sentiment stamped inside of it. Floral sprigs from my stash were added behind the lisianthus for some extra texture.

I added a scalloped rectangle frame in white to the center of my second card with a soft yellow background. I attached it on top with foam tape to a stencilled panel. I glued the lisianthus partially in the frame and attached the sentiment on a yellow frame and attached to my card with foam tape as well.

Thanks for stopping by,

Crafty Hugs,

Allie

Products Used

Technique Tuesday

Lisianthus stamp and die

Leave a comment