Savor life’s small moments

Hello Crafty friends! I’m so excited to have the opportunity to guest design this month with all the fabulous artists over at Newton’s Nook.

For my first card I am sharing how I used these seriously adorable mice to make a fall inspired slimline card.

To make this card,

Start by cutting a slimline frame from white card stock. Stamp and colour leaves to add some extra visual interest.

Use the argyle stencil and blend tattered rose, scattered straw and wild honey oxide inks. Cut apart and attach to the back of the two outer windows on the slimline frame.

For the middle window I used a piece of patterned paper in a soft yellow and attached to the back of the frame as well.

Attach the mice with dimensional tape to each of the windows.

For some added dimension stamp a second mouse with the leaves blowing and fussy cut out the leaves. Attach on top of the image with foam tape.

I finished the card with a brown card stock panel layered behind the slimline frame, a sentiment and some nuvo drops.

Crafty hugs,

Allie

Leave a comment